winning doesn’t always mean being first, it means doing better than you’ve done before.

When I started this challenge back in January, my initial goal was to WIN. I wanted the bragging rights, the glory (and mostly the cash). Looking back over the last few weeks, it’s clear that I started drifting towards a much bigger goal. I wanted to change my life. I wanted to change my lifestyle.

Saturday was the weight loss challenge “awards” ceremony & I’m so incredibly excited to share the results with you! The winners (male and female) were based on total percentage lost.

In 6 weeks I lost 16.0 pounds (8.89%) and was the female winner! The male winner lost 14.4 pounds (6.62%).

image1 (2)

 

During the challenge, I couldn’t wait for it to be over. I yearned for the day that I could eat what I want, skip a workout, or have a glass (or 3) of wine. Now that I’ve had “freedom” for a little over a week, nothing has really changed. I’m still not drinking Diet Coke, I still am filling my body with healthy and purposeful food, and I’m still going to Orange Theory.

#Winning the challenge was absolutely incredible. The pounds that I lost were great, but it’s what I’ve gained that I’m most thankful for. I’m thankful for a new outlook on life, fitness, health, and body image. I’m thankful for an incredible support system (at work and home). I’m thankful for trainers that continuously answer my questions.

THANK YOU ALL for your support, encouragement and kind words.

Alot of you have asked if I will expand my miniseries to the rest of my weight loss journey (I still have about 30 pounds to go). The answer- YES!

I’ve received such wonderful comments (and suggestions) and look forward to sharing the struggles and successes while I knock off these last few pounds.

Cheers—

S.L.

1 thought on “winning doesn’t always mean being first, it means doing better than you’ve done before.”

Leave a Reply

